Modish Biz Tips June Goals

There’s something about putting your list in writing for all to see that makes it really “real.”  Until now I’ve been reading & listing on paper (offline) along with Modish Biz Tips Monthly Goals, and thanks to the great tips, Owl & Bunny is online & ready to take the June goals plunge.

Up for June:

1. Finish up design sketches for birthday party invitations

2. Meet with potential client for business card/stationery ideas

3. Finish up our business cards / stationery

4. Consider options for lawyer/accountant to get all the paperworky/gov’t stuff situated

5. Post thorough “about” page for the blog

(p.s. if you haven’t read the Biz Tips blog, its great, especially for anyone interested in starting a company, or even an established one!)

15 responses to this post.

  1. Oo, looks like you’re just getting started! How exciting! The Biz Tip blog will become your best friend! Best of luck!

    Reply

  2. Hooray for taking the plunge! It’s true, putting the list ‘out there’ does something for sure motivation-wise. Cheers to June goals!

    Reply

  3. Good Luck! You can do it!

    Reply

  4. lovely list, i wish you good luck!

    Reply

  5. Good luck in June. I just found the Meetup two weeks ago. I find it exciting and inspirational. I look forward to seeing your progress!

    Reply

  6. My first time posting goals too. Good luck in June!

    Reply

  7. yay for new goalsetters, and welcome! i hope june is a great month for you!

    Reply

  8. Congrats on taking the plunge! Best of luck to you in June!

    Reply

  9. Welcome to the Biz Tips posse! Public posting really does add a level of accountability that I appreciate (and need!) Good luck this month!

    Reply

  10. Best of luck on your June goals.

    Reply

  11. Posted by perideaudesigns on June 6, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Doesn’t it feel good to put it out there? Scary but something about it makes it more real. Good luck with all of your goals!

    Reply

  12. Good luck and thanks for the welcome and wishes.

    Reply

  13. Good luck! Love BizGoalsMeetup, everyone’s putting it out there and supportive of one another, have a great June!

    Reply

  14. GOOD LUCK! your blog looks so cute, hope you achieve everything your aiming for this month

    glitterysah x

    Reply

  15. Dropping by from the Modish goals list. I’m going to share the same story I just left on another goals list regarding accountants. I consulted one when setting up my business, and his advice was great. His bill after doing my tax return was a little high, but I justified it as including the time he’d spent giving me advice. A year went past with no contact, until I spent half an hour with him submitting that year’s tax return. When his bill arrived – and by the way, it took eight months and lots of work from me to get my tax refund – it was even higher than the year before. He had a minimum rate per year that he’d never told me about, so even though I only saw him for 30 minutes in a year and was a low income earner, I was charged $440. Be very careful to get a complete fee schedule before committing to an accountant!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

