November Monthly Goals

Well, November is here already, and sad to say, I didn’t get very far on my goals this month.  I think I need to take some time out & review what I can realistically get done… My daylighting (real life job) was busy this month & I was traveling for a week, so I didn’t get as far along as I would have liked…

October Breakdown:

1. Do research on calligraphy class. Done, but no classes available yet…

2. CPA/Taxes – 😦 not done…

3. More holiday cards/holiday paper designs. 😦 not done…

4. More blogging – this is 1/2 & 1/2.

5. Work on some fun print projects inspired by Printing by Hand book by Lena Corwin. also, not done…

For November:

I’m going to relist most of what was left from October. It’s a busy holiday month w/ friends and family, so I’m going to be somewhat easy on myself…

1. CPA/Taxes – make an appt w/ tax person to see what I need to do to get officially started & open the shop.  For real.

2. Holiday cards/holiday paper designs.

3. Work on some fun print projects inspired by Printing by Hand book by Lena Corwin.  Blog these!

Can’t wait to see how everyone from the Modish Monthly Goals meet up did!!  Good luck to all for November!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by brooklynechaos on November 2, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Good luck with your goals. That book looks like a lot of fun!

    Reply

  2. I think if you check off #1, you will be sooo satisfied 🙂 Good luck this month, Deb!

    Reply

  3. I think I’ve added “For real.” to quite a few roll over goals this year so I can totally relate. Good luck and yay for going easy on yourself!

    Reply

  4. I have a hard time figuring out what I can pull off each month too. Especially if there are “extra” things happening– ahem, Thanksgiving! Etc etc. So you’re not alone! It sounds like you’re moving forward, which is the most important thing.

    Reply

  5. I so hear you on the taxes thing. I haven’t done that piece yet either, but I bet you’ll cross it off this month! And it is hard to find that balance between the day job and the job we want, and to be realistic about our goals each month. But writing them down and being able to look back certainly helps! As does going easy on yourself when you know you have a big month. Hope you have a great November!

    Reply

  6. Oh that Lean Corwin book looks so fun, Please do post whatever fun things you do from it, and good luck with the taxes, I so avoided them until I could no longer, and then dealt. Have a great November Deb!

    Reply

  7. Good luck with all your goals for this month and don’t get too disheartened about last month. I have a book of lists and lots of items move from one week to the next, and next and next…..
    Taxes are such a trial when we would rather being doing creative stuff, but it will be such a releif once you get started. I hope you enjoy the printing too, it’s the fun stuff that keeps us going 🙂
    Laura

    Reply

  8. The book does look like fun. Are you printing paper or fabric? I am the new kid here, having just discovered Modish Biz. Looks like an energetic group. I am enjoying looking at everyone’s work. Good luck this month, and sorry you have to deal with taxes.

    Reply

    • Posted by Deb on November 24, 2009 at 4:30 pm

      Hi Joan, thanks for your comment! the book is super fun, im mostly printing paper, but i think you can use them on fabric too. Welcome to the Biz tips group – good luck for November, its going by quickly!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

