2010 Monthly Goals List

Welcome to 2010 – Happy New Year!!  I hope everyone had a great holiday& start to the year!

I really love participating in the Modish Monthly (to be continued at Athena Dreams), but I thought for January, instead of listing my biz goals I’d list things I’d like to do more this month/year in general.

*Learning to cook better (I’m especially inspired by the recipes & photos of Cannelle et Vanille, Sunday Suppers, Smitten Kitchen, the Gluttonous Vegan Loves You)

*Networking (love checking out Lara Casey’s Making Things Happen movement)

*Math eh, I’m not all that excited about that one, but its necessary and important – and apparently there’s some free Online courses from MIT even…

*Making more things and procrastinating less with the DIY house stuff (I wish I was as focused as Young House Love)

I hope everyone from the Monthly Biz Tips had a wonderful holiday & did fantastic for the goals/listing for January!

(this is what it looks like outside my window!)

12 responses to this post.

  1. Yes, cooking! I love Smitten Kitchen (will be making her leek mushroom quiche tomorrow, yum). I’ll pop over and visit the other ones you mentioned. Happy New Year, and have so much fun cooking, counting, crafting, etc.!

    Reply

  2. I knew we had a lot in common. I have my BA in Math from Cornell and did graduate work at Maryland in Applied Math. What courses are you thinking of taking?

    Reply

  3. Happy New Year! I can’t wait to check out all your great links. I, too, am trying to cook better in the New Year. Wishing you the best in January.

    Reply

  4. Great links! I’m with ya on the math thing. I’ll be taking a Personal Finance class this semester. It’s odd, though. I’m good at theoretical math. Practical math? Not so much!

    Reply

  5. Such a great list of interests! Thanks for the links and I love your wintry photo 🙂 Good luck this month, Deb!

    Reply

  6. Love you list, and so the question has to be asked if you’re going to become a gourmet cook in your free time when so we all get to come to dinner? : ) Good luck on the numbers, and hope you have a great January!

    Reply

    • Posted by Deb on January 7, 2010 at 10:21 pm

      Liz, I would love to cook a big fancy dinner for the Meetup, but I’m afraid its more home-made then gourmet, if anyone is ever in Chicago, we should “meet up”!

      Reply

  7. Great idea! Make sure you keep coming back to this post as the year progresses! I too love all the DIY at Young House Love – but remember, she’s a full time blogger,so more time on that front than most of us! And Chicago – ah, land of great food! I lived there the 1st year I was married…we love the Duke of Perth, a great scottish pub sort of near wrigley field…go there and have a hard cider for me!

    Reply

    • Posted by Deb on January 12, 2010 at 5:33 pm

      true! i love the bathroom tiling project they’re working on. we have a bathroom that badly needs to be redone and its really inspiring to see their progress!

      Reply

  8. Those are some solid, and great, goals for the year! Maybe when you become a math whiz, you can share that knowledge with those of us who really struggle with numbers. 🙂 Here’s to an awesome year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

