Weekend Plans?

I am in LOVE with this website I found via Young House LoveKnock Off Wood!  I’ve been doing some heavy research into how I’d like to finish up decorating our renovated bedroom (which reminds me I should post the finished renovation photos!) and been really disappointed with the selections.  I don’t really want to pay $700 for a piece of veneered MDF board, that just seems crazy to me.  And while I’d love to work with a furniture designer to custom build something for me, $700 is still out of my $ range… so, to the rescue Knock Off Wood!

For those of you who don’t know Knock Off Wood is run by Ana White a furniture maker/blogger who loves creating super awesome furniture!  Really check it out, there’s so much great info posted its amazing!!

I’ve been searching for a bookshelf type piece and found a great plan inspired by Pottery Barn Kids.  Just might be the kick I need to break out some DIY skills.  Well, that and the fact that it will be nearly 40F outside tomorrow!!

© Pottery Barn Kids

© Knock Off Wood

One response to this post.

  1. OOH! THanks for the link – what an awesome site! Can’t wait to see what YOU do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

